#### **GOVERNANCE BOARD AGENDA**

#### CHIPPEWA VALLEY MONTESSORI CHARTER SCHOOL

Tuesday, March 5, 2024 | 6:00-8:30 p.m. | CVMCS LMC

- 1. Meeting Call to Order
- 2. Compliance with Open Meeting Law Notification (WI Stat. 19.84(2))
- 3. Roll Call Verification of Quorum
- 4. Public Participation/Forum

## 5. Consent Resolution Agenda

[For the consent agenda, the Board has been furnished with background material on each item or has discussed it at a previous meeting. These will be acted upon with one vote without discussion. If a Board Member wants to discuss any item, it will be pulled out of the consent agenda and voted on separately.]

a. Governance Board Minutes: <u>February 6, 2024</u>
b. Executive Committee Notes: February 14, 2024

#### 6. Principal's Report

- 7. Committee Reports (shortened to accommodate education session)
  - a. Identity Committee Nichole Smith and Melissa Kleven
    - i. April 11 Parent Education Night
  - b. Communications Committee Sara Meeks
    - i. State of the Schools Survey Response
    - ii. ECASD Year-End Report
  - c. EDI Committee Jef Whitfield
  - d. Board Development Committee Josh Christianson
    - i. Election Update
    - ii. Election Timeline
  - e. Parent Group PG Representative or Sara

### 8. Items for Discussion / Action

- a. Review Governance Board Calendar: updates and action items
- b. Waitlist Policy Update

#### 9. Other Business

a. 501(c)3 Status

## 10. Important Dates/Reminders

- a. Next meeting: Tuesday, April 2
- b. Read-A-Thon: March 10-31
- c. CVMCS Coffee Social: Tuesday, March 12
- d. Fun Fridays February Session: Friday, March 15
- e. Parent Group Meeting: Thursday, March 21
- f. Parent Group Spring Thrift Sale: Saturday, March 16

11. Adjourn to Navigating Identity, Power, and Privilege Education Session facilitated by Jodi Thesing-Ritter, Director of the Center for EDI Training, Development and Education at UW-EC

# **Committee Members:**

Montessori Identity Melissa Kleven - co-chair Nichole Smith - co-chair Becky Johnson Amanda Palser Janelle Solberg	Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Jef Whitfield - chair Frank Fucile Rebekah Moua Pam Hermodson TJ Pavey Hannah Hidaka Ji Eun Kim	Communications Sara Meeks - chair Jillian Gottsacker	Board Development Josh Christianson - chair Mindy Braun Nick Foiles
--	---	--	---