GOVERNANCE BOARD AGENDA

CHIPPEWA VALLEY MONTESSORI CHARTER SCHOOL

Tuesday, January 9, 2024 | 6:00-8:45 p.m. | CVMCS Cafeteria

- 1. Meeting Call to Order
- 2. Compliance with Open Meeting Law Notification (WI Stat. 19.84(2))
- 3. Roll Call Verification of Quorum
- 4. Public Participation/Forum
- 5. Montessori Fun Fact Identity Committee
- **6. Group Ice Breaker -** What's the most interesting/random job you've had?

7. Consent Resolution Agenda

[For the consent agenda, the Board has been furnished with background material on each item or has discussed it at a previous meeting. These will be acted upon with one vote without discussion. If a Board Member wants to discuss any item, it will be pulled out of the consent agenda and voted on separately.]

a. Governance Board Minutes: <u>December 5, 2023</u>

b. Executive Committee Notes: <u>December 19, 2023</u>

8. Principal's Report

9. Committee and Other Reports

- a. Executive Committee Sara Meeks
- b. Identity Committee Nichole Smith and Melissa Kleven
- c. Communications Committee Sara Meeks
- d. EDI Committee Jef Whitfield
- e. Board Development Committee Josh Christianson
 - i. Election Update
 - ii. Election Timeline
- f. Parent Group PG Representative or Sara
- g. Strategic Change Task Force Sara Meeks
 - i. Demo & Trends Update Ms. Pam

10. Items for Discussion / Action

- a. Review Governance Board Calendar: updates and action items
- b. State of the Schools Survey
- c. Update on DPI Grant February 21 due date

11. Other Business

- a. Lottery Update
- b. Election Reminder

12. Important Dates/Reminders

- a. Next meeting: Tuesday, February 8
- b. Parent Group Meeting: Thursday, January 18
- c. Fun Fridays January Session: Friday, January 19

- d. CMVCS Lottery: Thursday, February 1
- e. Racial Healing Board Education: Tuesday, March 5 (during the scheduled GB meeting)
- f. Parent Group Spring Thrift Sale

13. Board Education

14. Adjourn to Committee work (7:45pm-8:30pm)

Committee Breakout Session:

Montessori Identity Melissa Kleven - co-chair Nichole Smith - co-chair Becky Johnson Amanda Palser Janelle Solberg	Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Jef Whitfield - chair Frank Fucile Rebekah Moua Pam Hermodson TJ Pavey Hannah Hidaka Ji Eun Kim	Communications Sara Meeks - chair Jillian Gottsacker	Board Development Josh Christianson - chair Mindy Braun Nick Foiles
--	---	--	---