• (715) 852-3000

What is Family Advisory Council (FAC)?

Family Advisory Council (formerly Parent Advisory Council) is made up of two family representatives from the early learning school, two representatives for each elementary school, three representatives from each middle school, and four representatives from each high school in the Eau Claire Area School District. FAC fosters communication between families and school district administration. We believe communication is necessary for quality and excellence in our children's education.

Parent Input

Non-FAC members can contact their building's FAC representatives to provide input on what items should be discussed at FAC meetings. FAC is there to help families and administrators with concerns - input is always welcome.

What We Do

FAC presents concerns, opinions, questions, and perspectives of families to the Superintendent and Administrators. While FAC does not make decisions on policies, they do provide recommendations to Administration. This feedback enables Administration to make informed decisions about District-wide issues.

Click HERE for Meeting Schedule

Family Advisory Council Members 2023-2024

Sam Davey Elementary

Flynn Elementary

Lakeshore Elementary

Locust Lane Elementary

Erica Christensen

Barb Nichols

Brooke Hartman
Amanda Roy

Kari Zarecki

Longfellow Elementary

Manz Elementary

Meadowview Elementary

Northwoods Elementary

Michelle Miland
Katie Sideri

Andrew Adams
Katie Burroughs

Sandra Blomquist
Samantha Forehand

Leslie Gorman
Nicole Prock

Putnam Heights Elementary

Robbins Elementary

Roosevelt Elementary

Sherman Elementary

Jamie Kampf
Rebecca Riek

Nicole Cook

Becca Rouse

Shana Schmidt
Lyndsay Simmons

Alan Christian
Julia Johnson

Montessori Charter


Teacher Rep

Special Education PTA

Anna Foils
Juergen Schaupp

Michael Johnson

Mark Goings

Nicole Brynelsen

DeLong Middle

Northstar Middle

South Middle

Hmong PTA

Holli Jacobson
Scott Zielski

Brook Berg
Jessica Schinke

Audrey Andrews
Linda Carlson

Caitlin Lee


Memorial High

North High

McKinley Charter

Eau Claire Virtual School

Julie Dokkestul
Lucinda Kemmet
Maggie Vinopal

Nicole Everson
Rob Geske
Shannyn Pinkert

Joy Weisner

Sue Kishel


Jennifer Robbins
Catalino Rodriguez

Prairie Ridge (Early Learning)      
Emmy Candelario Lopez
Laura McCool
Klarissa Waldhauser

OPEN indicates there is an open seat on the council for a school representative. Please contact your building principal if interested.

Meeting Minutes

October 3, 2023
November 14, 2023
December 5, 2023
January 9, 2024
February 6, 2024 (secretary was not present--no minutes taken)
March 5, 2024 - rescheduled for March 12, 2024 (secretary was not present--no minutes taken)
April 9, 2024
May 7, 2024

October 4, 2022
November 1, 2022
December 6, 2022 - postponed
January 3, 2023
February 7, 2023
March 7, 2023
April 4, 2023 - rescheduled for April 11, 2023
May 2, 2023

October 5, 2021
November 9, 2021
January 11, 2022
February 8, 2022

May 4, 2021
April 13, 2021
March 2, 2021
February 2, 2021
January 5, 2021
December 8, 2020
November 10, 2020
October 6, 2020

October 1, 2019​
November 5, 2019
December 3, 2019
January 7, 2020
February 4, 2020
March 3, 2020
May 5, 2020

October 2, 2018
November 6, 2018 (secretary was not present--no minutes taken)
December 3, 2018