• (715) 852-3000

What is Family Advisory Council (FAC)?

Family Advisory Council (formerly Parent Advisory Council) is made up of two family representatives from the early learning school, two representatives for each elementary school, three representatives from each middle school, and four representatives from each high school in the Eau Claire Area School District. FAC fosters communication between families and school district administration. We believe communication is necessary for quality and excellence in our children's education.

Parent Input

Non-FAC members can contact their building's FAC representatives to provide input on what items should be discussed at FAC meetings. FAC is there to help families and administrators with concerns - input is always welcome.

What We Do

FAC presents concerns, opinions, questions, and perspectives of families to the Superintendent and Administrators. While FAC does not make decisions on policies, they do provide recommendations to Administration. This feedback enables Administration to make informed decisions about District-wide issues.

Click HERE for Meeting Schedule

Family Advisory Council Members 2019-2020

Sam Davey Elementary

Flynn Elementary

Lakeshore Elementary

Locust Lane Elementary

Erica Christensen - Vice Chair
Nicole Faude

Audrey Andrews
Emily Kuhn

Kristine Casto
Holli Jacobson

Brook Berg
Brooke Cairns - Backup Secretary

Longfellow Elementary

Manz Elementary

Meadowview Elementary

Northwoods Elementary

Traci France
James Peng

Rory Borsheim
Darren Hollenbeck

Samantha Forehand

Heather Market-Sullivan
Rob Geske

Put. Hgts. Elementary

Robbins Elementary

Roosevelt Elementary

Sherman Elementary

Tom Giffey
Michael Tvaruzka

Emily Willems

Lori Wright

Megan Holmen
Shana Schmidt

Julia Johnson
Shannyn Pinkert

Montessori Charter


Teacher Rep


Omar Parks
Sarah Szymanski

Mary Ann Hardebeck

Mark Goings


DeLong Middle

Northstar Middle

South Middle


Bev Karnitz
Lucie McGee
Xee Xiong

Barb Kainz
Joshua Pond
Melissa Sterling

Jana Armstrong
Carl Bacon
Patty Pladsen


Memorial High

North High

McKinley Charter

Eau Claire Virtual School

Gail Hanson Brenner
Christine Brown

Anne Hartman - Secretary
Jenna Murphy - Chair

Dana Lieble




Jason Schmitz

Meeting Minutes

October 1, 2019​
November 5, 2019
December 3, 2019
January 7, 2020
February 4, 2020
March 3, 2020
May 5, 2020

October 2, 2018
November 6, 2018 (secretary was not present--no minutes taken)
December 3, 2018