COVID-19 School Closure Update
COVID-19 School Closure UpdateAll ECASD schools will be closed at the end of Monday, March 16.  Details have been sent to families through Skyward.  That message may be found at

For more information about At-Home Learning and other resources, go here:

  • (715) 852-3000

Board of Trustees 

The Board of Trustees is a volunteer group made of community leaders dedicated to supporting and enhancing public education. The Board meets quarterly to develop policies and procedures for the operation of the foundation, review the foundation’s financial health and overall performance, and provide the Executive Director with the resources to meet the needs of our Eau Claire teachers and students.

Trustees  2014—2015

Charles Grossklaus, Chair
President, retired
Royal Credit Union

Tom Fiedler, Vice Chair
School Superintendent, retired

Jef Munger, Secretary/Treasurer
Partner – WIPFLI Accounting Firm

Ned Donnellan
Donellen Real Estate

Kathryn Proctor Duax
UWEC Emeritus Music Faculty
Member of the district school board

Ken Faanes

Jenny Fesenmaier
Engineering Consultant

James Hanke
Director of Community Development
Xcel Energy

Jeff Jones
Oral Surgeon, retired

Jack Kaiser
Cigan Properties & Banbury Place

Dan Market
Chairman of the Board
Market & Johnson Construction Co.

Peggy O’Halloran
Director, CASE and Off Campus Life

David Richie

Flo Sheridan
Community Volunteer

Sue Tietz
President & CEO
McDonough Manufacturing

Dr. Skip Van Gorden

Mary Ann Hardebeck, Ex Officio