• (715) 852-4900

8th Grade - Team Z

Team Z has Team meeting time during period 3 and preparation time during period 6.  Homework assignments can be viewed in Skyward. 

Team Z meets in Mr. Black's room.

Team members can be contacted by either e-mail or telephone.  During the school day, 7:30 AM - 2:51 PM, all directly dialed calls are routed to voicemail to keep classroom interruptions to a minimum.

If you call DeLong's main phone number, 852-4900, press zero for the operator, then request to be connected directly to the teacher's classroom.  If the teacher has either team meeting time or preparation time, our office staff can connect you to the teacher's classroom at that time

Teachers

Derick Black*
Phone: 852-4930
*Team Faciliator, English
dblack@ecasd.us

Jen Birkholz
Phone: 852-4940
Social Studies
 jbirkholz1@ecasd.us


Dustin Hayes
Phone: 852-5002
Special Education
dhayes@ecasd.us

Mike Miller 
Phone: 852-4965
Team Teacher
mmiller@ecasd.us

Jason Ries
Phone:  852-4993
Science 
jries@ecasd.us

Cathy Tyson
Phone: 852-5015
Math
ctyson@ecasd.us

Samantha VanWyk
Phone: 852-4950
Team Teach
svanwyk@ecasd.us